My gran…

Standard

Having ever known only 1 set of grandparents my whole life, both my grandparents are my world. When I was 13 my grandad passed away. My gran always doted on my brother and I cooking our favourite meals and basically spoiling us rotten.

Since Dad , who was her only child died gran hasn’t been in the best of health often landing in hospital. This April, gran turns 80.

On Thursday we had to admit her into hospital again. She is very frail and has an enlargened heart. I have phobias about hospitals ever since dad passed on 😦 Gran has been through so much in her life wish I could wave my magic wand and make her better.

nico family 2

Get well soon Ma we love and miss you loads.

ciao xxx

About verushka143

A 30 something South African Indian woman living, laughing, loving and trying to find her way back after a long stint abroad. A million stories a million laughs to share from a journey where I have been blessed to meet some really amazing humans. A domestic goddess with a love of food, books, travelling, cocktails and the colour pink...... Welcome to my world sit back and enjoy my adventures

Leave a Reply

