To make a resolution or not…

Standard

There is always a sense of urgency and immediate action when it comes to making New Years resolutions.But alas these don’t last too long and generally by todays date they are long forgotten….so last year I decided to set a list of Goals for the year and yes I actually achieved some of them because they were realistic and more of a change in my lifestyle .In keeping with that I share with you my Goals of 2014:

1)Work on attaining a healthy body, mind and soul.
2)Get rid of negative people and situations in my life.
3)Be open to new opportunities.
4)Travel overseas and locally.
5)Work on my dream of a career in Social Media and PR.

What are your goals ? Have you broken your resolutions yet ?

Ciao xxx

About verushka143

A 30 something South African Indian woman living, laughing, loving and trying to find her way back after a long stint abroad. A million stories a million laughs to share from a journey where I have been blessed to meet some really amazing humans. A domestic goddess with a love of food, books, travelling, cocktails and the colour pink...... Welcome to my world sit back and enjoy my adventures

4 responses »

  1. The top two things on my list for 2014 is: swimming lessons and getting my parents on their first flight 🙂 I’ve already made an appointment to meet with a swimming instructor and I’m on the look out for cheap flights in April. I think it’s a good start 😀

Leave a Reply

