Dreaded C WORD……

Standard

Ever since my Dad died last January from Cancer, its a word that I dread and detest.

So when my mum returned from London after visiting her beloved youngest sister who turns 50 next week with the heartbreaking news that she has Cancer. I felt as if another part of me was dying. My aunt lost her daughter my 16year old cousin last year, so now having to deal with a blow like this is very devastating.

My aunt has ovarian cancer , she has already started her chemo and has started losing her hair. She has now taken what ever remains of her hair totally off:( I have decided to grow my hair and give it to her to be made into a wig as she refused one from the Hospital.

Every side you turn there are stories of Cancer and it doesnt have a particular race, age or sex.I hope and pray that they find a cure for this disease 😦

So dear readers keep my family in your prayers as emotionally we are heartbroken.

ciao
xxx

About verushka143

A 30 something South African Indian woman living, laughing, loving and trying to find her way back after a long stint abroad. A million stories a million laughs to share from a journey where I have been blessed to meet some really amazing humans. A domestic goddess with a love of food, books, travelling, cocktails and the colour pink...... Welcome to my world sit back and enjoy my adventures

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

