Daily Archives: July 17, 2013

67 MINUTES….

Image

imagesCABI07HE

All over social media there seems to be a buzz about what are you doing for your 67 minutes…. this got me thinking why should we only do this once a year ? why cant it be apart of our lives all the time ?

There are so many organisations out there that require our help be it in cash or kind .Lets use this year to remind us that we should be giving back on a regualar basis not just once a year on Madibas birthday.

So as a Nation lets do the right thing not only tomorow but always ……

ciao
xxx

Weddings

Standard

In June my amazing friend M married her beloved M is a beautiful ceremony that was so touching. I even caught the bouquet so guess that means I am next.

So this got me thinking about weddings, marriage , traditions and culture.In an Indian wedding its always a large event that occurs over a period of 2 weeks, lots of feasting, songs, dancing and colourfulclothing.Ithinks this takes away the signifance. Every wedding that occurs now is bigger and better than the last with wedding co ordinators and programme directors all these things cost a large amount of money and is over so quickly.

Some marriages are based on love while others are arranged . This process of arranged marriage is not often done these days but there is a history of this especially in the Indian culture.They say you can learn to love someone …. not sure about this but on the flipside of the coin your family find you a suitable partner .

A wedding is the joining of two people who have decided to walk down the same path together , it is also a joining of their families and friends. Every culture has their own traditions which is always interesting to see how different people celebrate weddings.As much as it is a joyous celebration it is also sad for the to be leaving her family and starting a new life.

My take on marriage ……. Marriage is when two souls unite and become one to share their life journeys together through rocky roads and rainbows. Every religion of the world holds marriage as a very important aspect of life, I do believe in marriage but I dont beleive in the vast amounts of money spent on this day as the true meaning of this celebration gets lost. Though my heart has been broken and is almost like a patchwork quilt I still believe in love and marriage and yes I do want to get married someday not an arranged marriage tho but with someone I love and someone who does complete me …..

ciao
xxx

New and exciting times ahead

Standard

Over my holiday I was approached by a good friend and asked if I would be intersted in working on a magazine style blog with him.

I was really gobsmacked and immediately said yeah ! The last few weeks have been busy getting prepared and getting guest bloggers onboard.

Last Sunday the blog was launched 🙂 Please check it

Twitter : @themagnifyingg

blog : http://themagnifyingglass.co.za

Facebook : The Magnifying Glass

follow, leave us comments , email us,like !

WATCH THIS SPACE EXCITING THINGS ARE HAPPENING

Ciao

xxx