5 Celebrity Chefs who inspire me

Image

Yesterday I spent an hour lost in a bookshop.I am totally addicted to books and cannot resist the smell of a new book and turning crisp pages. In my mind I already started compiling a wishlist of books I want. I lingered longer in the cookery section and pointed out to my friend which books I already had.Its amazing how many cookbooks I already own but also how many I still want. I was also able to point out several chefs who I follow and interact with on Twitter.I later told my friend how I wish I had an unlimited credit card to buy all the books I want.

The following are celebrity chefs I admire and would love to own all their cookbooks someday :

1) Jenny Morris – I totally adore this awesome South African chef, who I had the pleasure of meeting.She has a great personality that comes through her cooking.I was pretty lucky to get Jenny to sign her cookbook for me.

2) Nigella Lawson- Nigella oozes passion for her cooking, entertaining and life. Her decadent recipes are not complicated and watching her on TV cook makes one hungry very quickly. I was extremely lucky that my dearest friend bought me my 1st Nigella cookbook. one which I have had my eye on for years 🙂

3) Jamie Oliver – started following Jamie while I was in London due to his Healthy Eating in schools programe. He is down to earth, empowers the misguided youth and makes cooking easy.

4) Heston Blumenthal – this chef really blows your mind with his use of science in cookery. Love how he makes each eating experience asalute to the senses.

5)Bobby Chinn love his food journeys throughout the world

Who are your favourite chefs?
Bon Appetite
X

33 responses »

  1. I simply want to tell you that I’m newbie to blogging and truly liked this blog site. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You really have beneficial articles and reviews. Thank you for sharing your website.

  2. I simply want to say I am beginner to blogging and site-building and absolutely loved this blog site. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your website . You definitely have beneficial stories. Kudos for sharing with us your website page.

  3. Pingback: slim fit jeans

  4. Can I merely say what a relief to uncover somebody who in fact is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You certainly know the strategy to bring an problem to mild and make it essential. Extra folks ought to read this and perceive this aspect with the story. I cant consider youre not far more popular since you positively have the gift.

  5. Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; we have created some good strategies and we are searching to exchange strategies with others, be positive to shoot me an email if interested.

  6. I wish to show my love for your generosity giving support to those people who really want help on this particular area of interest. Your personal dedication to getting the message along had been exceedingly important and have all the time helped women just like me to realize their goals. Your amazing useful help and advice entails so much a person like me and additionally to my mates. Thanks a ton; from all of us.

  7. After looking at a number of the blog articles on your website, I truly appreciate your way of blogging. I book-marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future. Take a look at my web site too and tell me what you think.

  8. Hello, Neat post. There is a problem along with your web site in web explorer, might test this… IE still is the market chief and a big portion of folks will omit your excellent writing because of this problem.

  9. Good ˇV I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related info ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task..

  10. Pingback: thepremierhost.com scam web hosting

  11. you are in reality a excellent webmaster. The site loading velocity is incredible. It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you have done a excellent task on this matter!

  12. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some unique thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this website is one thing that is wanted on the web, someone with a little bit originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

  13. I’ll immediately grasp your rss feed as I can not in finding your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly allow me recognise so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  14. An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a bit of analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If potential, as you grow to be expertise, would you thoughts updating your weblog with more details? It’s extremely useful for me. Huge thumb up for this blog post!

Leave a Reply

