Cut off from the world……. Technology Detox

Standard

All those who know me know I am obsessed with technology in all forms and on all platforms. From Twitter to Facebook to BBM….

So on Friday I got to work only to find my Blackberry frozen , I been a techno gadgety girl decided to fix it but alas the phone would not come on at all. Such horror for me cut off from the world..Luckily for me I had my Samsung Tablet on me as I was stuck at work with everyone gone and no way of getting in touch with my brother .Then the genius in me decided to email him and my friend M who rescued me by calling my mum.

Even my 2 fully charged batteries didnt help me this time. So since Friday I have been with a phone and connection to my Techno world. Went into the Service provider yesterday only to find out that my phone needed a software upgrade but alas the guy who normally does it was away till Monday.But while there I found out valuable info on BB BIS and how it would affect me as well as that I am due for an upgrade next month yipeee.

I must admit I feel very out of the loop not constantly been in the loop but its a kind of Techno detox. Last night I was able to catch up watching several series and even got to watch a documentary which was fab.So maybe I needed this Detox….. However mum has given me an old Nokia phone with very limiting features just sms and calling actually feels strange and weird having this phone.

Hopefully tomorow I will have my phone and be in the loop again… To all my fellow bloggers and tweeting community I have missed you guys.. Hope you missed me too…..

14 responses »

  1. I just want to say I am newbie to blogs and actually enjoyed you’re blog site. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You really come with beneficial posts. Bless you for sharing with us your web-site.

  2. I simply want to tell you that I’m all new to blogging and site-building and really enjoyed your web blog. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with terrific posts. Bless you for sharing with us your blog site.

  3. I simply want to mention I’m beginner to weblog and honestly liked your web blog. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You really come with tremendous well written articles. Bless you for sharing with us your website.

  4. I simply want to say I am just beginner to blogging and honestly liked you’re blog site. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You actually come with incredible articles and reviews. Appreciate it for revealing your website page.

  5. I simply want to tell you that I am beginner to blogging and site-building and definitely enjoyed your web page. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You surely have impressive stories. Appreciate it for sharing with us your blog.

  6. I just want to tell you that I am all new to weblog and actually savored you’re web site. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You certainly have superb article content. Thank you for sharing with us your webpage.

  7. I just want to say I am just all new to blogging and site-building and definitely savored this web blog. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You absolutely come with impressive articles and reviews. Thanks a lot for sharing your webpage.

Leave a Reply

