5

Standard

As a child number 5 was my most favourite number in the world. Whenever I was asked how many do I want it was always 5. As a much loved and spoilt toddler I was always indulged with 5 of whatever my heart wanted.I recall my aunt once saying that I might have 5 husbands and as a child I replied yes I will.

Lol 5 husbands this makes me cringe 😦 So I decided to explore the meaning of the number 5 and start a weekly list of 5 in my blog.

So in my research of 5 I found that its a very ancient number that was associated with various cultures, religions around the world. Some of these facts were really interesting :

* Muslims pray 5 times a day
* The pentagram has 5 sides to it
* The Olympic Games has 5 interlocked rings each symbolising the 5 continents of the world
* In Formula 1 the number 5 car traditionally belonged to the Williams team until the end of season in 1995
* No. 5 is the iconic fragrance by Coco Channel
* Almost all reptiles and mammals have 5 toes or fingers on their extremities
* In the Jewish religion The Torah contains 5 books
* According to Aristotle the universe is made up of 5 elements water, earth, ether , fire and air
* 5 is the number of completed numbered piano concertos by Beethoven
* Famous 5 is a famous children’s book series written by British author Enid Blyton
* MI5 is the informal term for British Security Service
* iPhone 5 is the latest generation of Apple iPhone
* 5 is the most common number of gears in a manual car

The interesting facts on my favourite 5 is endless, who knew a simple childhood fetish with 5 would have so much meaning.So in keeping with the theme of 5 I will say goodbye in 5 languages Ciao, Au revoir, Totsiens, Adeus,and Yasou…….

6 responses »

  1. Nice weblog here! Also your website loads up very fast!
    What host are you the use of? Can I get your associate hyperlink for your host?
    I want my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  2. I just want to say I am newbie to blogging and site-building and definitely liked this page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You actually come with fantastic writings. Thank you for sharing your blog.

  3. I just want to tell you that I am just new to blogs and honestly liked this web page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have incredible article content. Kudos for sharing your web-site.

  4. I just want to say I’m very new to blogging and site-building and definitely savored you’re page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with superb well written articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing your web site.

  5. Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks|

Leave a Reply

