My new hobby

Standard

This long weekend I went up to Pretoria to visit my amazing cousins and to go to the John Legend concert. So during dinner on Thursday night at the great Tasha’s in Brooklyn, the topic of my blogging became dinner table conversation.

My aunt and uncle were both pretty interested in this new hobby of mine and were asking lots of questions. This was such a great feeling I felt like I was been interviewed. I was asked so what do I write about , to this my cousins who have been reading my blogs filled in the parentals.

This convo continued for awhile and went on to the fact this could be the start of a new career/ field for me. The parentals did ask for my links as well so that they could also read my online thoughts.

Then on Friday while waiting to get into the John Legend concert at the Sandton convenction centre , I was asked which media house I was from . I was gobsmacked and said no i was not from a media house. But this got me thinking , do i have the look of a person in media/PR , do i give off the impression I am a writer. I recalled a Twitter conversation with an editor of a popular South African Magazine Kojo Baffoe on blogging and how his hobby became his now career.

So I chatted away to cousins about this on the way home after another amazing day out and came to the conclusion that they both see me changing careers going into the Media/ PR fields and that they see me just so suited for this. This convo is still playing in my head as a possibility for the future.

The world is indeed my oyster will a million possibilities , blogging is my first step in the world of Media . Who knows where this new hobby of mine will lead to but so far I am loving every moment …..

Ciao for now my techno loving people ……Till later have an amazing week filled with endless possibilities……….

Leave a Reply

