Take a peak into my world…….

Standard

So today , I decided to start my blogging journey . Tons seems to have happend in the life of me in the last 2 weeks so be prepared for a few more rather interesting blogs.

Well a little about me ……. I am a 30 something female , have returned back to SA after a very memorable stint in the UK for over a decade of my life . Settling into life as we know it here has had its ups and downs. Things have changed dramatically since I lived here.  Finding  my feet slowly but surely currently lecturing Hospitality at a local College, once again a student currently working on my Masters.

Am  totally in love with books and reading. Walking into a bookshop is my kind of Heaven, nothing beats the smell of opening the pages of a new book (ok well maybe the smell of bread baking and onions sauteing).Currently reading Shantaram(a birthday gift which is worthy of its own blog post), purchased my Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy need to check out the hype of these books and got a good classic Breakfast at Tiffanys included in my Holiday reading box.

Love travelling the world meeting new people, dicovering cultures, languages and the culinary delights each place has to offer. A domestic goddess and a huge fan of the colour Pink.

Aurevoir till we meet again…. have an awesome week ahead …..look out for blog post 2 

About verushka143

A 30 something South African Indian woman living, laughing, loving and trying to find her way back after a long stint abroad. A million stories a million laughs to share from a journey where I have been blessed to meet some really amazing humans. A domestic goddess with a love of food, books, travelling, cocktails and the colour pink...... Welcome to my world sit back and enjoy my adventures

One response »

  1. Pingback: Take a peak into my world……. | spicegoddess

Leave a Reply

